Gauge Bethea: AJ Arch 11.14-11.18

Monday 11.14 (Total Hrs: 5) AXP: 5 PPD 

I finished up the rendering for 186 St Philips and sent it off to the client today

Tuesday 11.15 (Total Hrs: 3.5): 3.5 PPD

Today I worked on 165 Coming to prepare for the Neighborhood Association Meeting. I placed the site plan and all elevations and floor plans on sheets.

Wednesday 11.16(Total Hrs: 4) AXP: .5 PjM; 3.5 PPD

I continued working on 165 Coming today and attended the Neighborhood Association Meeting which went well and all were in favor for the design. The only concerns were for a tree on the property and the use of the building.

Thursday 11.17 (Total Hrs: 3.5) AXP: 3.5 PjM

Today I began preparing 165 Coming for the BAR Submittal

Total Hrs:  16 Hrs

 

Photo: Site Plan for 165 Neighorhood Association Meeting

Reflection: This week I got to go to a neighborhood Association Meeting for the first time and am beginning to understand what the people of the neighborhood are most concerned about when it comes to the design of a building.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *