Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 2

Monday (9/19/22):

Today, I worked on adjusting more drawings for 11.5 St. Philip Street.

Total Hours (3:44) | AXP Hours – Project Development & Documentation

Tuesday (9/20/22):

Today I continued worked on 11.5 St. Philip Street creating CDs for permitting and finalizing sections.

Total Hours (4:02) | AXP Hours – Project Development & Documentation

Wednesday (9/21/22):

Today, I  worked on the schedules sheet for 11.5 St. Philip Street and also started interior elevations.

Total Hours (3:38) | AXP Hours – Project Development & Documentation

Thursday (9/22/22):

Today, I  continued work on the schedules sheet for 11.5 St. Philip Street. I did run into issues with window sizes from manufacturers so we needed to adjust our elevations based on new window sizes.

Total Hours (3:38) | AXP Hours – Project Development & Documentation

Reflection:

I forgot to mention last week that my mentor went over fees for a certain project in order to meet one of my goals. She walked through the pricing and contractual set up for the project and I found that information beneficial in comparison to other fee schedules for different project types. This week was less eventful in comparison so I only had issues with sourcing windows for 11.5. That process will carry over into next week as I continue work on the schedule sheets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *