Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 7

Monday (2/28/22):

Today, I continued work on making adjustments to 124 Cannon Street. The front door and stoop have been adjusted and the doors and windows on the hyphen have been changed as well. I also worked on the floor plan layout at 186 St. Philip Street.

Total Hours (4:18) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Tuesday (3/01/22):

Today I worked on adjusting the floor plans for 186 St. Philip Street and correcting the old elevations. I added a bay to the left side and attempted to resolve the issues that arose during that process.

Total Hours (4:08) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Wednesday (3/02/22):

Today I worked on finalizing the floor plans and elevations for 186 St. Philip Street. I moved to SketchUp to work on the site model for 122+124 Cannon with the duplexes in the back. I worked on changing the property wall at the sidewalk on Cannon Street from a solid concrete knee wall to a knee wall with a wrought iron fence on top. Lastly, I went to a potential site for a recurring client to grab existing dimensions for a demolition plan to be submitted.

Total Hours (3:14) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Thursday (3/03/22):

I continued work on the property wall at 122+124 Cannon Street and then I sat down with my mentor to discuss lighting plan. I then took a stab at creating a plan on my own.

Total Hours (4:01) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Reflection:

This week I learned more about lighting plans and how important the placement of switches and light fixtures affects the space and someone using them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *