Gauge Bethea: Red Iron Architects 2.7 – 2.10

Monday 2.7 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 4 PDD

Today, I finished up 3 more renderings for an interview presentation.

Tuesday 2.8 (Total Hrs: 3) AXP: 4 PDD 

I designed a pavilion on the site for a new train depot that I had previously modeled. The pavilion is designed to be an area for picnics and small events

Wednesday 2.9 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 2 PDD | 2 PPD

I finished designing the pavilion today. We also had a code meeting for a new industrial building. We went through the code book and discussed what charts and tables to look at first and how to understand what’s written.

Thursday 2.10 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 3 PDD | 1 Pract. Mgmt

Today I filled out an F-3 Form for OSF and completed a physical finish board to be submitted for an upcoming presentation. I also attended a virtual interview for a new IDC job.

Total Hrs: 16 Hrs

Reflection:

This was a fun week for me because I got to design something for clients to see. It was also really nice to be included in the interview process and see how we obtain our projects from the very beginning.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *