Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 3

Monday (1/31/22):

I worked on modeling context buildings for a project with new construction. The site has an existing structure that is proposed to be demolished. My role is to record the existing buildings in the area for reference.

Total Hours (4:21) | AXP Hours – Programming & Analysis

Tuesday (2/1/22):

I worked on modeling a conceptual design for the new construction project into the context model. We met last week with the client and we are moving forward with a few designs. My role is to model the design next to the context buildings and judge if the new design fits the area.

Total Hours (4:09) | AXP Hours – Programming & Analysis

Wednesday (2/2/22):

I continued work on modeling the conceptual design in the context model. Improvements have been made with the facade and window placements.

Total Hours (3:54) | AXP Hours – Programming & Analysis

Thursday (2/3/22):

I continued work on modeling the conceptual design in the context model. I worked on the rooftop element in proposal of a screened trellis system to fit within the new design and the context buildings.

Total Hours (4:12) | AXP Hours – Programming & Analysis

Reflection:

SketchUp has been a new program for me to learn and I feel like I am catching on quickly. I hope to become faster to progress the projects along and to contribute more. In the past week, I went on site to measure the context buildings for the project mentioned above, and as I am modeling those buildings in SketchUp, the measurements have really helped me to understand scale in model form and in reality.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *