Kayla Pratt – Week Four

Hours: 16.25     AXP: 16.25

At the beginning of the week I attended a preliminary client meeting in which we discussed basic project goals and some floor plan ideas for a warehouse. During this meeting we also got to walk around the existing warehouse to see what was and was not working for the client. Throughout the week I helped with some project management items; I contacted a surveyor to obtain a CAD file, an architecture review board associate to verify if a specific item had been accepted, a pool company to obtain CAD drawings, and updated client statuses. I worked on a preliminary drawing set for a commercial project which included an accessibility plan. In doing this accessibility plan, I learned how much space is needed for maneuvering clearances. I also updated a drawing set to send off for structural engineering based on the engineer’s recommendations and the client’s comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *