RJ Gross | Beau Clowney Architects | Week 4

09.20-09.24

This week I worked a total of 16 hours and earned 16 AXP hours.

This week I worked on two projects. The first was a new construction in Mount Pleasant. I went to the to measure and found that some of the new framed walls did not match our plans. I updated our plans to match what was built. We did this because we knew it would be changed regardless because the client asked for another bathroom in that area. The image attached is the house under construction in Mount Pleasant. For the other project, which is located in Georgetown, South Carolina, I added a grilling station and outdoor shower on the foundation level of the house. This location requires that all pools are inclosed with a fence so we have a fence going around the pool and gates on the foundation level.

Overall this week, taught me that many mistakes during construction. In this case we made it work but for other projects we would have the builders redo it to match our plans correctly. I also learned that different locations have different requirements, such as Georgtown’s requirement that pools be fenced in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *