Week 7: March 2-6

Monday March 2

I continued surveying buildings using Arcgis and took pictures of the exterior details noting any renovations or further deteriorations.

AXP- CE 4 Hours

Tuesday March 3

Tuesday, I continued surveying buildings using Arcgis and took pictures of the exterior details noting any renovations or further deteriorations.

AXP- CE 4 Hours

Thursday March 5

I’ve found 30 more buildings to add to the list. I created a statistics sheet. 130 of the nearly 200 structures are in critical condition.

AXP- CE 4 Hours

Weekly Reflection

This week I’ve learned more about the structure of historic buildings and how they are being held together. I’ve looked at types of material used in the foundation up to the roof and have a better understanding of what makes these buildings historically important.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *