Week 8 March 9-13

Monday March 9 – CE:4hrs 

Today I completed the survey and have a total of 210 buildings that are being neglected around town. I’m updating the files on ArcGis.

Tuesday March 10 – CE:4hrs

Im continuing to update the files on GIS

Thursday March 12 – CE:4 hrs

I’ve met with Kim and we are almost done with the survey. Next week I will begin researching home owners and resources for people around town who want to renovate their homes.

Total: 12 Hours

Looking Back:

This week, I’ve learned more about the historic architecture. I’ve really been interested mostly in the materials used during the time most of the houses were built in Charleston and doing this survey has taught me a lot about what was being used and the building’s structural integrity.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *