SMHa: Week One

Week One 01.15.2020 – 01.16.2020; SMHa 

Weekly Reflection The first week at SMHa was new and exciting. I briefly toured around the office as well as the digital network to gather basic knowledge of how the office manages its projects. I spent a great majority of my first two days creating a Sketchup Model of an apartment complex for future renderings to a client. All of this week’s hours fall under the AXP experience area of Project Development + Documentation. Learning how this firm specifically communicates design ideas to the client graphically was interesting to note from week one, as I have worked very little in Sketchup before. 

01.15.2020 Daily Task 4 hours; Project Development + Documentation. I was introduced to the design team and general office organization. I worked on a Sketchup Model to gain experience in communicating design ideas to the client. 

01.16.2020 Daily Task 4 hours; Project Development + Documentation. The Sketchup Model was sent to the client for review. I then worked on alterations needed to gain experience in communicating design ideas to the client with three-dimensional computer aided design software.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *