Week 1 SOS

Tuesday, January 21

I began working for the non-profit organization, Saving Our Structures. The first day was mostly getting accustomed to the systems they use and reviewing previous surveys of residential buildings that I will be documenting this semester.

AXP: C/E 4hrs

Wednesday, January 22

I began my journey around town documenting and assessing several historic residential and commercial buildings in different neighborhoods throughout Charleston.

AXP: C/E 4hrs

Thursday,  January 23

My mentor and I discussed my research findings to better understand the state that the buildings are currently in as opposed to a year ago. Then, I continued surveying more residential buildings within different neighborhoods assessing such things as foundation, structure, window and roof conditions along with styles and typologies.

AXP: C/E 4hrs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *