Nov. 11th – 13th

Nov. 11th- 13th

 

Monday: I continued research on 107 Wentworth  

AXP: Programming and analysis 3 Hours

 

Tuesday: I continued research on the Wentworth House and worked on reformatting several of our 330 forms

AXP: Programming and Analysis 2 Hours, Practice Management 2 Hours

 

Wednesday:  I continued working on the 330 forms and helped model the Kanuga Chapel Roof in Rhino 

AXP: Programming and Analysis 2 Hours, Practice Management 2 Hours

 

Thursday:  I went to Columbia to attend a preproposal meeting for Benedict College in Ben’s place. 

AXP:  Practice Management 6 Hours

 

Weekly Project:  Benedict College Meeting

Project Manager: Ben Whitener

Role of Student: Attended the Preproposal meeting, took notes, asked questions, and took photos of the structure

 

Lessons Learned: I was kind of nervous to be representing Cummings & McCrady on my own at the meeting, but it was a very good experience to see this side of going for a job.  I was able to see how other firms handle these processes as well as a more overall view of how the client approaches this process.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *