Cameron Foster – Week 8

This week I was working on different tasks for a number of projects but for the most part have been working on our Jenkins Institute project. My tasks this week have mostly involved the production of a reflected ceiling plan and doing some Revit modeling. I am learning a lot about how Novus works and the process that they use when in schematics up to construction documentation. I am enjoying my time at the office as we have a lot of projects being designed now.

Monday 3/11 – I worked on pergola detail revisions for Matt O’Neill Realty as well as researched mechanical room requirements.

Tuesday 3/12 – I worked on an RCP for Jenkins Institute.

Wednesday 3/13 – On Wednesday mornings we have a weekly meeting for our Medley studio where we discuss hot list items and what everyone is working on. I worked on an RCP for Jenkins Institute and did some revit modeling.

Thursday 3/14 – Began FFE List for Southeastern Spinal Institute project in Mt. Pleasant.

AXP Hours to date: 

Practice Management: 0

Project Management: 0

Programming & Analysis: 0

Project Planning and Design: 24

Project Development & Documentation: 40

Construction & Evaluation: 52.5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *