Lad Howell | McMillan Pazdan Smith | Week 8

Monday 10/31:            8:00AM – 12:00PM

Work Completed

  • Danny Jones Building
    • Floor Plan work with bathroom accessories and labels
      • Created sheets within the model and highlighted detail sections, plans, and elevations

Tuesday 11/1:        OUT OF OFFICE

Wednesday 11/2:  OUT OF OFFICE

Thursday 11/3:       8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Thursday was a day for me to help out others in the firm. Nathan Schutte, who I usually answer to, was out of town Thursday. My time was spent assisting others with tasks that needed to be done.

Friday 11/4:           OUT OF OFFICE

 

TOTAL HOURS : 8

AXP : Project Planning and Design

 

LESSONS:

This week was a short week for me. Midterm reviews and other various project due dates caught up to me this week, so I took Tuesday and Wednesday off to make sure my class work was adequate to present. However, Monday was very meaningful. I was able to spend another few hours uninterrupted to work on the floor plans. I am starting to be able to quickly understand buildings by reading plan drawings at this point.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *