Lad Howell | McMillan Pazdan Smith | Week 7

Monday 10/24:            8:00AM – 12:00PM

Work Completed

  • Retail Center
    • Facade Modeling
    • Finding Other Retail Precedents
      • Compile together into a presentation
        • Had extra time, so I took notes on these centers

Tuesday 10/25:           8:00AM – 12:00PM

Work Completed

  • BAR Guideline Approval Graphic
    • Spent a couple hours recreating a graphic for a BAR presentation
  • Danny Jones Building
    • Continued minor work on plan drawings, adding accessories to the main model
  • Design Context Visit
    • I took a visit down to King St. to take photos to patch together into an elevation

Wednesday 10/26:     8:00AM – 12:00PM

Work Completed

  • Danny Jones Building
    • I continued my work on completing the bathroom accessories on the main model
  • Site Context Graphic
    • I began my work on the patching of the photo elevation

Thursday 10/27:       8:00AM – 12:00PM

Work Completed

  • Site Context Graphic
    • I spent the majority of my day finalizing the elevation through photoshop
  • Danny Jones Building
    • Completed the portion of the Danny Jones plan I was working with

Friday 10/28:           OUT OF OFFICE

 

TOTAL HOURS : 16

AXP : Project Planning and Design

 

LESSONS:

Over the course of this week, I continued my work on the Revit plans of the Danny Jones Building. I was grateful for this experience, since I had not been able to spend significant time working on professional floor plans yet. In between the time that I was working with the floor plans, I created a few nice graphics. I was able to hone and show off my proficiency with different adobe applications.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *