Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 8

Monday (10/31/22):

Today I continued working on adjusting elevations to match the sections for 11.5 St. Philip Street for the first hour and a half. I then transitioned to working on making revisions for the carriage house for 109 Rutledge for the upcoming permit submittal.

Total Hours (3:27) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design + Project Management

Tuesday (11/01/22):

OFF

Total Hours (0:00) | AXP Hours – 

Wednesday (11/02/22):

Today I continued work on elevations and window placements for 11.5 St. Philip Street after the floor adjustments have been made.

Total Hours (3:26) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design

Thursday (11/03/22):

Today, I continued work on correcting sections based on window sizes from the elevation adjustments made previously.

Total Hours (3:40) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design

Reflection:

This week I learned more about time management and organization for ongoing projects. It was refreshing to see the projects hit a milestone but also challenging. The milestones aren’t huge in retrospect but for me, knowing that I’m close to finishing a sheet or drawing while also having ongoing conversations about other projects and their drawings is a milestone in my book.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *