Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 5

Monday (10/10/22):

Today I worked on building sections and floor plan adjustments for 109 Rutledge.

Total Hours (3:45) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design

Tuesday (10/11/22):

Today I continued working on building sections and floor plan adjustments for 109 Rutledge after my midterm review.

Total Hours (3:12) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design + Practice Management

Wednesday (10/12/22):

Today I continued work on building sections and floor plan adjustments for 109 Rutledge.

Total Hours (3:42) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design

Thursday (10/13/22):

Today, I  continued work on building sections, setting up drawings for the permit set, and looked into open staircase design for 109 Rutledge.

Total Hours (3:50) | AXP Hours – Project Planning & Design

Reflection:

This week I had my midterm review with my mentor and learned about more ways to be productive in the office. I also learned more about open staircase design than I knew before since researching design constraints and the requirements per code. Below is a photo of sketches as I work through handrail designs and porch connection details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *