Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 2

Projects worked – 22 Westedge(Novotech/Punchlist)

Project manager – Nick Galizia

 

09/19/2022 – Monday

AXP hours – 3 (Project development and documentation), 1 (Project management)

 

This week I started working on updating the drawings for Novotech Upfit on 22 Westedge. Coordinated with MEP and went over the schedule for the project.  

 

09/20/2022 – Tuesday

 

AXP hours – 3 (Project planning and design), 1 (Project management)

Today I started selecting the products for Novotech Upfit. I researched and found lockers, drinking water systems and lights. I sent the cut sheets of these products along with the transmitted revit model to MEP.   

 

09/21/2022 – Wednesday

 

AXP hours – 4 (Project planning and design)

Today I started working on Punchlist upfit project. I started working on the plans based on the testfit that I worked on during summer.

 

09/22/2022 – Thursday

 

 AXP hours – 4 (Project planning and design)

Today I started working on life safety drawings for Punclist upfit project. I also did a code research and completed the code matrix sheet for the project. 

 

Lessons learned:

 

This week I learned how to accommodate the feedback and changes from the client into the schedule of the project. I also learned about Common path of egress and exit access travel distance. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *