Lad Howell | McMillan Pazdan Smith | Week 1

Monday 9/12:           8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Tasks Performed
    • Finalized project submission for 677 King St.
    • Began creating item legend for a bathroom.
    • Began learning Revit.

Tuesday 9/13:           8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Tasks Performed
    • BIM Onboarding Training
      • I was introduced to how Revit is used within a Firm
        • I was taught how different families are created and imported and how files are shared
    • With my new Revit skills, I finished the Legend for the bathroom I was working within.
      • I was responsible with finding the proposed items to be used within the project. 
        • I.E. Toilet paper dispensers, waste bins, baby-changing stations.

Wednesday 9/14:     8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Tasks Performed
    • My entire day was taken up with BIM Onboarding training. I was taught in detail about different programs MPS uses.
      • Revit
      • Bluebeam
      • MadCat
      • UNIFY

Thursday 9/15:         8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Tasks Performed
    • While the architects were in meetings, I had about an hour with no task to perform
      • I used this time to further my knowledge of Revit through YouTube tutorials
    • I was tasked with combining files to create a book containing code, certifications, and details, to submit to the Office of School Facilities regarding a project.

Friday 9/16:              8:00AM – 1200PM

  • Tasks Performed
    • For the majority of my day I was tasked with creating a presentation for a project, taking images from a Revit model along with photos from the site.

 

TOTAL HOURS : 20

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *