Lad Howell | Mcmillan Pazdan Smith | Week 1 Lessons

This week I was given lots of training through different softwares that the firm uses. For about 6 hours over the span of Tuesday and Wednesday I was meeting with Hans Stroven, being taught the ins and outs of the software that allows a large firm like McMillan Pazdan Smith to perform. I now understand how all of these projects are able to be managed and documented for future use.

I have also been working extensively on different presentations throughout the past 2 weeks. Working on these presentations has taught me the importance of graphic design with translating project ideas from a detail-extensive Revit file to a creative, conceptual presentation for clients/award submissions.

Attached below is an image of the 677 King St. project. I had been tasked with creating a couple conceptual diagrams and putting together a file to submit for a design award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *