Reece Brown | Metanoia | Week 11

Reece Brown | Metanoia | Week 11

Metanoia

2664 BYL

2664 Bennet Yard Lane, North Charleston

Duncan Cheney

Help Duncan with design, drawing, and daily tasks

 

Monday (4/18):  8:07 – 11:09 

I had a meeting with Duncan and we discussed the progress on the model for the BYL house, which was getting finished up as I was starting to make my plan and elevation drawings for this project.

 

Tuesday (4/19):  8:34 – 11:54 

I took preliminary renderings of the model to see what details I had missed.  Doing this made me realize that I had windows in the wrong spot on a wall in the kitchen and that the counters were out of scale when viewing the interior in perspective.

 

Wednesday (4/20):  8 – 12 

Rooms for the BYL house were split up and furniture was added to make the space more believable.  This also helped the scale, so I was able to see that some of the parts in the model didn’t fit as well as I had previously believed.

 

Thursday (4/21):  9:08 – 12:34

I finalized the plan drawing with the correct line weights and accurate dimensioning.  Duncan also introduced a new project and I got to start working on the layout for a house that he and his wife have just purchased.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *