April 4 to 7 | Moseley Architects | Weekly Journal

04.04.2022 – On this day, I continued analyzing the existing model for the Kanuga Chapel. I continued pushing the plans and revising them to the most recent on-site measurements that we took at the last site visit.

Total Hours (4:00) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

04.05.2022 – On this day, I continued pushing the Kanuga Chapel revit model. Now that the existing model is close to finalized, we can begin adding back in the propose work from the other revit model. By doing this task, I learned how you can easily copy/paste elements between revit files using the paste in level tool. It was really helpful when combing the models into one.

Total Hours (4:00) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

04.06.2022 – On this day, I continued working on the revit model for the Kanuga Chapel. I began setting up the model to get ready to render images for the client. This consisted of me adding entourage to the lumion file and with the revit model.

Total Hours (4:00) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

04.07.2022 – On this day, I continued pushing the lumion files to get ready for finalized renderings for the client. We think left a little early to get to the final internship class meeting at the Cigar Factory.

Total Hours (4:00) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

Reflecting on this week, I have become a lot more comfortable with navigating revit. Every day I learn something new in regards to the technicalities of the program. I also really enjoyed the conversations we had this week while participating in the final internship meeting. It was awesome getting the chance to ask practicing professionals questions that we don’t necessarily get answered while in school.

Kanuga Chapel

Hendersonville, NC

Renovation

Dave Baccarrini

Complete proposed revit model and push renderings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *