Nick Oxendale | SGA – NW, a GF Design Company | Week 12: 4/11 – 4/15

This week was my final week at SGA | NW. I worked on two projects this week earning 15 AXP hours in Project planning and design and Project development and Documentation. The two projects I worked on were:

  1. The Joseph Floyd Manor Building (again), but this week we weren’t focused on the interior, rather we worked on exterior renovations. This job entailed working solely in AutoCAD creating elevation drawings of the existing structure and highlighting the windows that needed repair or replacement. This job took me Monday-Wednesday to complete. The project manager for this project is my mentor Mike Nixon.
  2. The Madison Savannah Multi-family project that I created a site model for months ago. I worked on this project all day on Thursday working in Lumion and creating a model for fancy renderings. I did not get to finish the site model in Lumion for this project so I had to pass it off to SGA’s architectural designer (a recent Clemson grad, Rebecca Jones) for finishing touches.  Again, the project manager for the project is my mentor Mike Nixon.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *