Reece Brown | 1/31 – 2/

Metanoia
1919 Carlton Renovation
1919 Carlton, Charleston
Duncan Cheney
Help Duncan with design, drawing, and daily tasks
Monday (1/31):  8-12 
On Monday, I met with Duncan on Zoom where we talked about an elevation drawing for a project that ended up getting canceled, but he helped me with some of the dimensions and gave good feedback.
Tuesday (2/1):  8-12 
Tuesday, I was on Zoom with Duncan again, where we discussed a future project on a parcel the organization owned where we are going to design a park area for the local community.  After the meeting, I drew a site plan for the lot and the surrounding context.
Wednesday (2/2):  8-12 
Wednesday was supposed to be the day we went to the site, but it got pushed back to Thursday, so I continued working on drawings like the park site plan that were already in progress.  I also prepared for the site visit by looking at the house on Google Earth.
Thursday (2/3):  9-12
I helped Duncan measure a house for a renovation in North Charleston.  We went to the house and he explained some construction vocabulary such as what different parts of a framed house are called and several techniques.  He also walked me through the process of sketching and measuring a house’s various rooms and features.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *