NICOLLE REBOLLEDO | MCMILLAN PAZDAN SMITH | WEEK 3

01/31/22

This day I was introduced into a new task that was making mark up to construction documents and section details to some porch details of the Kiawah River Hotel. First I started with deleting simple details like excess arrows.

02/01/22

I moved on to making general corrections to structural detail drawings.

02/02/22

I continued making notes and corrections to the structural detail drawings and then added revision clouds to the edits I had made this week.

02/03/22

After going over revisions with my mentor and supervisor I made corrections and followed up with any details I had missed.

 

Lessons Learned: This week was a lesson on persistence and how to be methodical about correcting detailed work. I found that it was easier to start with what I was familiar with and then as questions rose I could get help with anything I ran into with the background knowledge of previous tasks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *