Amber Choice | American Vernacular | Jan. 17-21| Week 1

01/19/2022- Day 1

This was my first day at work. I met Julie O’Connor and Her Husband, Stephen. I also met Virginia, Jessica, who are both graduates of Clemson University, and I also had the pleasure of meeting Tara. They made first a blast and welcomed me with open arms. The office where they work was an old, abandoned building that they renovated and turned into a beautiful office space for the small residential firm. So, for my first task, I was instructed to create a 3D model in SketchUp of the third floor of the Profziach Residence. I start with importing the layout of the third floor into SketchUp and assembling the walls. As I finish and stared on the Roof that was things started to get a little tricky.

01/20/2022- Day 2

So, I began to work more on the Profziach Residence Roof. I started to get the jest of things. I was able to evaluate the home and somewhat come up with a way to start the roofing process.

Overall, this was a great week. I got to refresh my SketchUp skills. I was able to challenge myself. I got to know my other co-workers well and my boss as well. They all welcomed me with open arms and made me feel a part of the team on day one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *