Emma Gibson – Week 10

11/1/21-11/5/21

AXP Hours: 16 hours

Time Worked: 16 hours

Tasks Performed:  elevations    

Lessons Learned: 

I am working on the window schedule this week. I have never done one before so I’ve learned a lot in a very short period of time. We are trying to get the windows ordered as soon as possible because they will not be ready for a few months. I was surprised that I enjoyed this part of the process because I assumed it was going to be very tedious. Turns out it was very helpful in understanding how the building will come together.

Project Title: Godley Residential Renovation

Project Location: Sullivan’s Island 

Project Scope: extensive exterior and interior renovations

Project Manager: Alicia Reed

Role of the Student: all drawings (as-built, plans, demo, additions, elevations) 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *