Brittany Lapple | SMHa | Oct. 4 – Oct. 8

Weekly Hours: 16 | Total Hours: 112

This week I am continuing to push forward on the construction document set for the Carolina Park retail complex. I have been reviewing redlines given to be by my project manager and other team members. As I work through specific details, I will reference past SMHa projects that have similar construction methods. I’ve learned that this is an effective way to work through unfamiliar concepts. For example, I spent some time this week putting together a door schedule, which includes references to head, jamb, and threshold details. SMHa’s standard door details include rigid insulation, which the C.P. retail shell package does not include. However, I could still use these as a starting point to be more time efficient.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *