Jessica Longhurst – Week 6 – 10.04.2021 to 10.07.2021 LS3P

Line Street House from Sketching Class that LS3P is Developing Around

Hours: 16 AXP Hours: 16

I spent my whole week refining my revit skills through a lot of redlines and specific tasks in revit that I have never come across before and it was a great learning experience. I appreciated my mentor walking through each of the tasks and redlines I struggled with. 

I got to work on programming layout for an addition to a Parish House in Bluffton and it is so interesting how people utilize space. I am excited to see the progress on the design and look forward to what is next.

The best part of this week was making personal connections from my own experiences (in both Charleston and Charlotte projects) and seeing LS3P’s involvement in so many of the projects and old buildings I have been able to witness or sketch around. I was unaware of LS3P’s involvement in all the Line Street Developments. I hope to get to do a site visit in the near future with some of my coworkers at the Line street site.

 

 

Records of Work:

Post and Courier Demolition Plan (COM)

Cross Gate Building B (COM)

Addition to a Parish House in Bluffton (RES)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *