Alex McKeel – 9/20-24 – Rosenblum Coe Architects

Total Hours: 16.5

Most of the office was in Greenville for the FIERO conference this week, so I was pretty much on my own working on the Stokes Mazda ChangeUp drawing,, which was exciting. Through referencing the DID, existing drawings, and site photos/notes I was able to refine the existing conditions phase of the Revit model and begin adding in the new construction phase as shown in the DID. I worked mostly in floor plans, reflected ceiling plans and section.

Lessons Learned:

Doing the model for this project was very valuable because it taught me how to model a few different variations of a glass storefront that exist throughout this building. It taught me about mullions and connection from glazing to interior or exterior walls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *