Architecture Plus | Molly Park | 9.20-24

This week I worked on a couple projects. One was a pool and deck addition to an existing home. We are putting together the construction documents for this project and finishing the sections and details. The other project I have been working on it a second story renovation to an existing store that will be turned into two units. The space is very small, it has been a puzzle trying to fit everything the client wants. I have learned that trial and error is the best way to finalize something that will work well in the space. Printing out what I do on the computer and drawing over it helps me to see things I may have missed after staring at the computer. Sometimes architecture is like a puzzle piece or legos. A lot of flipping and switching and moving happens when you have a small space to work with, but nothing is impossible.

AXP: 20 hours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *