Amanda Metze 11.09.2020-11.13.2020

Monday – November 9, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • 1220 Dutch Fork model edits

AXP Category: Project Planning and Design

Tuesday – November 10, 2020

Hours worked: 1.5

  • 1220 Dutch Fork model edits

AXP Category: Project Planning and Design

Wednesday – November 11, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • Design submission board for Swamp Fox

AXP Category: Practice Management

Thursday – November 12, 2020

Hours worked: 6

  • Design submission board for Swamp Fox

AXP Category: Practice Management

Friday – November 13, 2020

Day off/class all day.

Hours for week: 15.5

Total hours: 149

Reflection: This week I began working on an AIA Greater Columbia Design Award submission for a project my office completed this year. This project was a renovation of the Columbia Electric Street Railway Light & Power Company Office and Substation. This has been a really fun project to work on, but has also been a valuable learning opportunity. I have been studying the design award submissions from past years in hopes to create a submission that is appropriate but also unique. This has given me an excellent opportunity to work on improving my graphic skills. Last summer I had a marketing internship at a non-profit organization in Columbia, so it is interesting to apply the skills that I learned last summer to this project. Marketing is an extremely valuable skill in any career, and especially so in architecture. I have enjoyed challenging my graphic communication skills as I work on developing a presentation for this project.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *