Amanda Metze 10.26.2020-10.30.2020

Monday – October 26, 2020

Hours worked: 3

  • 1220 Dutch Fork Revit Model

AXP Category: Project Planning and Design

Tuesday – October 27, 2020

Hours worked: 4.5

  • 1220 Dutch Fork Revit Model

AXP Category: Project Planning and Design

Wednesday – October 28, 2020

Hours worked: 3.5

  • 1220 Dutch Fork Revit Model

AXP Category: Project Planning and Design

Thursday – October 29, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • Graphic for SRM

AXP Category: None

Friday – October 30, 2020

Day off/class all day.

Hours for week: 15

Total hours: 116.5

Reflection:

This week was fairly organization based. This week I continued working on updating the revit model, lumion model, and overall project organization for our 1220 Dutch Fork Rd project. I really enjoy organizing things and getting them ready for the next phase in the project, so it was nice for me organize and recreate files in a way that I knew would help moving forward. Organization is so important within any career field and at any office, so it was good for me to get a refresher on the ins and outs of the office organization and the way we do things so that I can always be working in a way that will benefit others. I think one of the most fascinating things about architecture is the communication aspect and how important it is both within the firm and to clients, so organizing and creating things in a way that can easily be communicated to others is very important to me and is always on my mind as I work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *