SMHa : Week Two

Week Two 08.31.2020 – 09.03.2020; SMHa 

Weekly Reflection My second week at SMHa was very similar to the first one. Being one of the only ones knowing how to use photoshop, I was greeted with plenty of projects needing some images edited for upcoming design award submissions. This week weighed heavy on preparing for these deadlines. Towards the end of the week I had plenty of fun working on trace paper for some concept studies on a family entertainment center.

08.31.2020 Daily Task 4 hours; Project Development + Documentation. Today I started out with the Monday Morning Meeting. I then spent the rest of my morning working on photoshop renders for various design award submissions for higher education type projects.

09.01.2020 Daily Task 4 hours; Project Development + Documentation. Today I worked my entire morning on photoshop images and sent them out to submit.

09.02.2020 Daily Task 4 hours; Project Planning + Design. Today I was very excited about getting to work by hand. I was briefed on a request from a repeat client on a possible family entertainment center. Given free range to work with a 50,000 square foot mass on a large site, LaShaun and I compiled a shared folder of possible precedents to start with. From here we both came up with general massing from here. 

09.03.2020 Daily Task 4 hours; Project Planning + Design. I started my day by sharing with LaShaun what I came up with yesterday, and we had a lengthy conversation about what works and doesn’t with both of our first proposals. From here, we moved back to trace and planned to meet again Monday before presenting these ideas to Jeff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *