11/18 – 11/21

11/18

8:50 – 12:40

Opie Market streetscape photoshop

4 h Project Planning & Design

 

11/19

8:30 – 12:30

Opie Market site photo organizing and context building 3D modeling

2 h Project Planning & Design

 

11/20

8:30 – 12:30

Opie Market context building 3D modeling

3 h Project Planning & Design

 

11/21

8:30 – 12:30

Opie Market and context building 3D modeling

2 h Project Planning & Design

 

 

Weekly Reflection

This week I put together the photos I took last week. I made two long streetscape images and modeled in SketchUp the immediate surrounding buildings. The portion I’ve been working on for the submittal to Design Review Board is the architectural language within the surroundings. My mentor and all my colleagues have been thinking about whether we should go for the pitched roof or flat room because most of the context buildings have the pitched roof. They did an analysis of how many of the buildings have pitched roof but the recent ones have flat roofs. Therefore they made an argument on that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *