10/22-10/24

10/22

8:45 – 12:45

Compiling the permit set of Lee Major Residential Addition

3.5 h Construction Documentation

 

10/23

8:30 – 12:30

Compiling the permit set of Lee Major Residential Addition

4 h Construction Documentation

 

10/24

8:30 – 12:30

Compiling the permit set of Lee Major Residential Addition

2.5 h Construction Documentation

 

Weekly Reflection

The permit set is finally done. It is very exciting that I completed a whole drawing set, although it is just for permission. I didn’t work on any design for this small residential project. However, when I was working on drawings, as I got into more detail, I noticed a lot of decision that needs to be made. As we were looking at the section drawing of the house, we decided to change the window sill height and roof bearing height to get more views. I think being an intern, we still can make an influence by finding out the problem and proposing a solution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *