Feb. 25-Mar. 1 Weekly Log and Summary

Feb. 25-Mar. 1 Weekly Log and Summary

On Monday I worked through some of the documentation we had taken from the Sandy Island Visit. I began compiling the images to use for the photogrammetry model as well as running some tests on the software.  

          AXP: Programming & Analysis  

On Tuesday I continued working on the Bishop Gadsden chapel sketchup model. I was adding more existing structure and conditions to the model besides the earlier massing and columns that I had placed in for the new organ.  

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

On Wednesday I began working on site measurements and existing conditions for the Calhoun Annex project at College of Charleston.  We are renovating the chapel/theatre space as well as the classrooms and production spaces.

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

On Thursday we went back to continue assessing the existing conditions and taking more measurements for the Calhoun Annex project.

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

This week I was able to work on several projects both in office and on site visits.  All of these projects are in their early phases but the scope of work for each is different.  I’ve been able to continue working on my sketchup and documentation skills as well as field work and evaluation.  The Calhoun Annex project is technically historic work and has provided me with another opportunity in this area of work.  

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *