Cameron Foster – Weeks 1-5

Over the past few weeks I have been working with the Construction Administration team at Novus Architects on projects under construction in the Mt.Pleasant area. I have been able to make 4 site visits to these locations over the past 3 weeks. Over this time period I have also been working on tasks such as submittals, red lines, and details. My most recent task that I am working on is the design of a reception desk at a local realty office and documenting proper detailing for the desk. I am enjoying my time at Novus and am looking forward to a busy workload.

AXP Hours to date: 

Practice Management: 0

Project Management: 0

Programming & Analysis: 0

Project Planning and Design: 20.5

Project Development & Documentation: 16

Construction & Evaluation: 33

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *