Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 4

Projects worked – 22 Westedge(Novotech/Punchlist), 850 Morrison Yard

Project manager – Nick Galizia

 

10/3/2022 – Monday

AXP hours – 4 (Project development and documentation)

 

This week I started working on the interior elevations and working drawings for Novotech project. 

 

10/04/2022 – Tuesday

 

AXP hours – 4 (Project management)

I reviewed the MEP drawings for the Morrison yard project. I coordinated with MEP for revisions and changes in the drawings.

 

10/05/2022 – Wednesday

 

AXP hours – 3 (Project development and documentation), 1(Programming & Analysis)

I continued working on Novotech working drawings. I also worked on floor area calculation drawing for Westedge. 

 

10/06/2022 – Thursday

 

 AXP hours – 2 (Project development and documentation), 2(Project management)

I continued working on Novotech working drawings and started working on updating the revision set for Morrison yard project based on MEP revisions.

 

Lessons learned:

This week I learned about how BOMA calculations for floors are calculated. I learned that If the glazing is over a certain percentage, that can be included in the rentable area of the building. It’s usually to the centerline of the glazing and not inside face of the glazing if it exceeds that certain percentage.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *