Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 1

Projects worked – 22 Westedge(Novotech/Punchlist)

Project manager – Nick Galizia

 

09/12/2022 – Monday

AXP hours – 4 (Project development and documentation)

 

This week I started working on the floor plan  changes for Novotech Upfit on 22 Westedge. After the client’s feedback I had to make some changes to the drawing before sending it to the MEP.

 

09/13/2022 – Tuesday

 

AXP hours – 3 (Project development and documentation), 1 (Project management)

I sent the file to MEP with all the specs and fixtures. I also started working on the RCP to the meeting rooms and collaborative zones. 

 

09/14/2022 – Wednesday

 

AXP hours – 4 (Project development and documentation)

I continued working on the RCP for the Novotech project. I worked on getting the DD’s ready for the coordination meeting tomorrow with Novotech and MEP.

 

09/14/2022 – Thursday

 

 AXP hours – 4 (Project development and documentation)

I finished the RCP design for Novotech and started working on Pucnhlist upfit on 22 Westedge. This is a tenant upfit project adjacent to Novotech. I was not able to attend the coordination meeting today. But I was relayed all the information from the meeting by the project manager. 

 

Lessons learned:

 

This week I learned to be efficient with my work and meet the schedule requirements. I also coordinated a lunch and learn session about fire and smoke curtains. I learned where these curtains can be used and where they cannot be used and its benefits. I attended a BAR meeting in which Bello Garris architects presented a hotel project for conceptual approval. I was able to witness the role of preservation society and historic foundation in the decisions of the BAR and how the design decisions by practicing architects should be made in this historic context. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *