Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 1

Monday (9/12/22):

Today, I worked on dimensioning plans for 27 King and then we went on site to get confirmation measurements since the walls have been stripped.

Total Hours (3:48) | AXP Hours – Project Management

Tuesday (9/13/22):

Today I worked on adjusting the plans for 27 King per our new measurements.

Total Hours (3:59) | AXP Hours – Project Management

Wednesday (9/14/22):

Today, I  worked on 179 – 181 Fishburne project where we have started laying out spacing on site to determine square footage amount and other determinates for density.

Total Hours (3:40) | AXP Hours – Project Management

Thursday (9/15/22):

Today, I  worked on 11.5 St. Philip Street to make adjustments to the roof deck. The rooftop entrance needed to be moved up as a result and then I need to make the guardrail for the rooftop meet residential code.

Total Hours (4:19) | AXP Hours – Project Development & Documentation

Reflection:

This week I learned more about my capabilities of managing time. I found it difficult at times to produce quality work when I got bogged down with a task but my mentor gave me various projects to work on and I felt that helped me pushed through. I am finding it hard when I doubt myself to produce work in a reasonable amount of time. I still need to work on voicing my concerns but at the same time, I don’t want my work ethic or capabilities to be questioned. I need to spend more time understanding the task at hand and that leads back to time management and asking questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *