NICOLLE REBOLLEDO | MCMILLAN PAZDAN SMITH | WEEK 8

03/07/22

I didnt have much lined up for me to do this day so I updated my Ncarb log and my CACC intern blogs then helped organize a few files that were being printed as revisions.

03/08/22

On Tuesday I helped organize documents and prints PDFs. I updated a project narrative and updated the organizati9on of ra constructions set by organizing disciplines and folders.

03/09/22

I began a crash course by my mentor on learning design options on revit. I had my midterm review with Ashley Jennings and mentor. After the meeting I began arranging a bathrooms janitors closet so that it wouldn’t conflict with existing walls and successfully designed it in a way my mentor could apply it to the design.

 

03/10/22

Made several iterations of bathroom reconfigurations on trace paper and then translated into revit.

 

 

Lessons learned:

 

Used my critical thinking skills this week to figure out design configurations for the bathrooms but learned that by doing many many iterations the power of trial and error.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *