Nick Oxendale | SGA – NW, a GF Design Company | Week 11: 4/4 – 4/8

This week I worked on two projects, one in which is a continuation of a previous project, and the other was with our office’s interior designer, Stephanie. The first project I worked on was for the Joseph Floyd Manor building. I’ve done a few projects in this building now so it’s become very familiar. My job was to walk over to the site, take some photos of some water damage and record a couple things we missed (Mike and I) regarding our last trip into the building. These included handrails that need a new finish and water damage to the walls on the top floor. Mike, my mentor is the PM for this project.

 

The other project was for a local elementary school. Stephanie needed some renderings done of new paint finish in a few of the main spaces so I worked in photoshop taking some of her swatches and overlaying them on the walls while adding highlights and shadows to create a realistic feel. She also had some concepts for new floors which I added into the renderings as well. I’ve attached a few images below of the renderings I created. These took me the remainder of the week and was the majority of work I conducted. I earned 16 total AXP hours in Project planning and design and Project development and Documentation.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *