Nick Oxendale | SGA -NW Design, a GF Design company | Week 10: 3/28 – 3/31

This week I worked solely on a single project titled “The Clark”, this will be high end condominiums that will be getting built here in downtown Charleston. I was able to work a little extra this week and managed a total of 18 hours, 17 of which were logged into my NCARB account under project development. The PM for the project is one of the architectural designers we have in office, John. John also helps me with my Revit skills and gives me short tutorials every Tuesday. This week I worked solely in Revit, creating individual units that will be externally referenced into a larger building file. I’ve been creating the Revit files directly from scratch. The only thing I was given was an AutoCAD floor plan of all the units. My job was to link their AutoCAD files to my Revit files and build units in separate Revit files. That way it makes John’s job as easy as possible for him to simply insert my Revit files into his larger building Revit file. That way if an adjustments need to be made, their is a specific files for each unit. This has been a great experience in learning the process of how some offices create and organize their files as well as general experience in the Revit software.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *