Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 11

03/28/22 – Monday

I worked on the 1180 Sam rittenberg project. I worked on the new metal fins detail. I created the families for metal fins from the dri design catalogue. I also worked on the existing column detail and drawings showing the details of new metal panels that will be installed.

03/29/22 -Tuesday

I continued working on the Sam rittenberg project. I worked on the new metal panel details. Learned about fire rated sheathings and how to determine the appropriate material based on code. The sections helped me understand how insulation and the metal panels are coming together. Ryan reviewed my work and redlined the drawings.

03/30/22 – Wednesday

I continued working on the Sam rittenberg project. Today, I worked on the redlines from Tuesday. Myself and Ryan sat with my mentor Eric to discuss the landscape design for the building.

03/31/22 – Thursday

I continued working on the Sam rittenberg project. I worked on adding the curb, gutter and parking lots to the site model. I learned how to create new patterns in revit material library.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *