Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 10 & 11

Week 10: Spring Break

 

Monday (3/28/22):

Today, I worked on adjusting the plans and elevations for 11.5 St. Philip. I cut a transverse section through the building and attempted to locate openings and other details.

Total Hours (4:40) | AXP Hours – Development & Documentation

Tuesday (3/29/22):

Today, I continued work on adjusting the plans, sections and elevations to 11.5 St. Philip.

Total Hours (4:12) | AXP Hours – Development & Documentation

Wednesday (3/30/22):

Today, I continued work on adjusting the plans, sections and elevations to 11.5 St. Philip. I started a longitudinal section through the building and attempted to locate openings and other details.

Total Hours (3:57) | AXP Hours – Development & Documentation

Thursday (3/31/22):

Today, I worked on detailing section cuts on 11.5 St. Philip St. I began with a sketching session to discuss how floor plates and window openings connected to different wall systems and then I began drawing in CAD.

Total Hours (4:26) | AXP Hours – Development & Documentation

Reflection:

This week I learned a good bit about ethics and the extent to which an architects role is played within the beginning stages of a project. I asked a lot of questions about workers ethics outside of the firm and learned a brief bit about contracts and moonlighting and the effects they can have on individuals and the firm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *