Nick Oxendale | SGA -NW Design, a GF company | Week 9: 3/14 – 3/18

This was a week of completing some old assignments and initiating some new.  I received a total of 16 AXP hours in Project Planning, Design, Programming and Analysis.  On Monday I completed the Asheville Mall and Savannah Mall redevelopment projects in Sketchup.  I was involved in the site planning which originated with a design from one of the landscape architects in our office.

On Tuesday I worked with our architectural designer, John, on some Revit training, and helped him set up sheets in Revit for a new project entitled “The Clark” which is a private condo located in downtown Charleston. I continued on “The Clark” until Thursday when I returned to work on “The Windsor”.  This assignment simply required that I update some floor plans to match new room numbers, a very simple and easy task.

The PM for both of these projects is our architectural designer, John.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *