March 14 to 17 | Moseley Architects | Weekly Journal

03.14.2022 – Missed to work on studio work.

Total Hours (0:00) | AXP Hours – 

03.15.2022 – On this day, I continued work on the Kanuga Chapel existing revit model and also continued building the new proposed parts. I learned how to create a stacked wall in revit while building the new proposed sections.

Total Hours (4:30) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

03.16.2022 – On this day, I continued working on the proposed revit model for the Kanuga Chapel. I learned how to create and design curtain walls with correct mullion placement.

Total Hours (4:30) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

03.17.2022 – Today, I continued working on the proposed revit model for Kanuga Chapel as well as setting up the construction document set. I set up all of the sheets to reflect the changes made by our proposed design compared to the existing elements. I also assisted in creating renderings to show the client our new proposed sections.

Total Hours (4:30) | AXP Hours – Project Development and Documentation

Reflecting on this week, I have become a lot more comfortable with modeling in revit. I learned the proper way of setting up an existing model with phases for new construction additions. Going forward, I will begin to use revit for school projects now as well. It is really useful when needing to detail a project more closely with structural elements.

Kanuga Chapel

Hendersonville, NC

Renovation

Dave Baccarrini

Complete proposed revit model and push construction documents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *