Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 8

o3/7/22 – Monday

I continued working on the 1655 Atlantic avenue project. Participated in the weekly staff meeting.

AXP hours – 4hrs 10min(3hrs 10mins Project planning and design and 1hr Practice management)

03/8/22 – Tuesday

I continued working on the 1655 Atlantic avenue project. I worked on the garage model.

AXP hours- 4hrs 17 mins(Project planning and design)

03/09/22 – Wednesday

I continued working on the 1655 Atlantic avenue project

AXP hours- 4hrs 12 mins(Project planning and design)

03/10/22 – Thursday

I continued working on the 1655 Atlantic avenue project

AXP hours- 4hrs 26 mins(Project planning and design)

 

Lessons learned:

This week I learned, how metal roofs are detailed. I learned more about how window and door trims are made. I also learned about the cornice details and how they are made. (Had a chance to look at the prefab cornice).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *