Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 7

02/28/22 – Monday

I continued working on the 1655 Atlantic street project. The model was reviewed by my mentor Eddie and I had to do couple more changes.

AXP hours earned – 3.43 (Project development and documentation)

03/01/22 – Tuesday

I started working on the garage model for the 1655 Atlantic street project.

AXP hours earned – 4.13 (Project development and Documentation)

03/02/22 – Wednesday

I continued working on the 1655 Atlantic street garage. I also had a small learning session with my Mentor Eric about the Morrison yard hotel project.

AXP hours earned – 4.02(Project development and Documentation)

 

Lessons learned:

I learned about the requirements for the BAR conceptual submission. I also learned about the maximum allowed restaurant+ Bar area that serves alcohol in a hotel. It cannot be 12% of gross area. I also learned how adding and providing extra provisions than the minimum requirement will help in getting some leniency from the board. I also learned how to tackle when design is put to a test by the contractor from a budget perspective. I was able to observe the meeting with the GC and developer of 275 Hugher street project.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *